

Mexicali, B.C, December 10, 2008

MINUTE OF THE MEETING

FORMATION OF THE ACADEMY OF EDUCATION

Held at CAT Room #2 at CETYS University

Previously convoked, faculty, directors and coordinators of the School of Education, on December 10, 2008 at 10:00 am, the Director of the School of Humanities and Social Sciences Ms. María del Carmen Echeverría del Valle takes word to give a brief welcome message and explains the attendants: Dr. Marco Carrillo Maza, Ms. Rosa María Lamadrid, Mr. José Luis Bonilla, Ms. Teresa Mercado and herself, the purpose of the meeting.

10:15 The Academy of Education proceeded to its formation

Ms. María del Carmen Echeverría del Valle gives a brief explanation of the objective and importance of forming the Academy of Education:

The objectives of the Academy of Education are to operate as a consultation and supervision department to a) periodically revise the academic programs for their updating, b) promotion and follow up of advances in learning assessment, and c) the planning of the formation process and faculty accreditation.

- 10:30 The activities to be developed by the Academy of Education were explained and are mentioned as follows:
 - 1. Revision and adaptation of the 2009 2011 curricular design proposal
 - 2. Revision of institutional and inter-institutional research projects and the corresponding calendars
 - 3. Revision of the faculty assessment
 - 4. Organization of forums, conference cycles, and other academic activities tending to promote the study of Education as science
 - 5. Elaborate the Code of Conduct for the Academy of Education
 - 6. Determine the periodicity of the meetings, which could be three during the semester.

12:00 Not having any other matter to discuss the meeting was concluded with the commitment to schedule the following meeting starting the next 2009-1 semester.



DECEMBER 10, 2008

ATTENDANCE LIST

FORMATION OF THE ACADEMY OF EDUCATION

SCHOOL OF HUMANITIES AND SOCIAL SCIENCES

NAME	SIGNATURE
Dr. Marco Carrillo Maza	
Ms. Rosa María Lamadrid	
Mr. José Luis Bonilla	
Ms. Teresa Mercado	
Ms. Guadalupe Vega	
Ms. María del Carmen Echeverría del Valle	